Harbinger, Sage or Fool

September 17: Nelson – (Can’t Live Without Your) Love and Affection (1990)

Posted in Rock/Pop/R&B, Songs I Like by harbinger75 on 2010/09/17

I had picked out a song for today and was all ready to roll with it… and then decided at the last minute to save it for next week because the story I had in mind to go with it was too good to get buried over the weekend.  Thus I’ll save it for Monday and fill the day with a song that always makes me smile.

Music trivia… the Nelson family (starting with Ozzie and Harriett Nelson of the 30’s and 40’s, onto Ricky Nelson in the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s, and concluding with Matthew and Gunner Nelson of the 90’s) is the only family to have three successive generations all top the musical charts.

Entertainment trivia… the Nelson twins have a very famous uncle: Mark Harmon, currently famous for his role on the tv series NCIS (a favorite of my wife and I).

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Karen said, on 2010/09/29 at 1:41 am

    Sebastian Bach, Axl Rose, and the Nelson twins…perhaps 4 of the reasons why I’ve always been attracted to guys with long hair, heehee.

  2. Karen said, on 2010/09/29 at 1:43 am

    Ah, yes! My hubby’s fave show, too. I enjoy it as well, plus I confess to having a crush on Mark Harmon. Nowadays, my male celebrity crushes tend to be on the wrong side of 50, with gray hair and experience on their side-haha!


Leave a Reply

